Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-05-21 - 10:20 p.m.

Well, it's off to beddy-bye for me as soon as I wrap this up. Just started keeping my own, and I'm slackin' already!

Today was a pretty good day, busy as hell (like most are wont to be). Too busy to make the trip down Quantico way to pop in on one of my college roommate's family, but that's okay ... haven't really had an incredible amount of time to spend with PPM lately, so we got to have a late dinner together and veg on the couch. A little Boston Public, and a little Ally McBeal (why, oh why, do I bother watching that show? And the scariest thing is that I don't absolutely hate it anymore!), and off to read before calling the day complete.

Thought for the day: why the hell does it seem like a little bad weather brings out the 15-year-old-with-a-learner's-permit in everyone on the road? Fer chrissakes', it's just a little water! Slow down a little, don't tailgate, pay a little more attention, and you're good to go. I've just about had it with the inch-wormy traffic playing speedup-slowdown ... not my favorite commute, especially on Monday. Ah, the inhumanity ......

Ta-ta fer now!

Q

previous - next

Free Guestbook from Bravenet Free Guestbook from Bravenet
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!