Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-07-30 - 11:33 p.m.

pennsic, Pennsic, PennsiC, PENNSIC!!!!

Great trip to Wilmington this weekend, even though I'm not that hot on USAir, who always seems to be late. Look, fat guys don't like running from one concourse to the next in Charlotte to make a plane that takes off 10 minutes after the connection arrives late!

Friday night, I got in without my luggage (obviously my bags didn't run to the next terminal to catch the plane...), but they arrived an hour later so no major harm done. In the interim, R and I went to get wings (yes, Kwanmorpug, at THAT wing place). Finally got back to his place with my bags at midnight, then took in a movie (watched a couple this weekend, so I can't say which one at that particular time) and hit the rack. Next day, got up early (around ten, which is early for R when he's coming off night shift), went to Waffle House for double hash browns all the way, then back to the house and started working on Pennsic armour tasks. J hooked up with us, and we watched 'Drop Dead Gorgeous' while I finished attaching my camail to my helm (thanks to Roland, I finally had a way to attach it) and wrapped a new sword. Then we fought for a couple of hours, just me and my squire-brother-to-be training with R. That was cool. I got a nice new ass bruise from J, 'cause I underestimated him, but I also hit the zone with that flippy-shot Rob throws that starts out with an offside snap and after a couple of wrist flips ends up as a body blow ... gave J a little bruise of his own.

pennsic, Pennsic, PennsiC, PENNSIC!!!!

After a quick cleaning, off we went to Lowe's to get stuff for the showers at Pennsic and to get some supplies to redo our shields (we'll finish that one up there). Also stopped by the liquor store for some tequilla (two different types -- 1800 gold for shots and especiale for margeritas) and a bottle of tequilla rose, which I've had before and thought R with his penchant for fruffy drinks would appreciate (and he did). Headed back to R's place, ate some and had a couple of folks over ... one former female Marine started givin' me shit about not being able to keep up with her and tequilla and, after warning her that she was going to get hurt, the six of us (mainly, four of us) finished the fifth of 1800 gold, the fifth of tequilla rose, and most of the fifth of especiale. Five minutes later, she was literally roaring over the toilet. Nice. Maybe I should have warned her that I've had a fifth or two of tequilla with K, the tequilla queen.

Sunday, same plan. Wake up, eat some, watch some TV, then off to Seareach fighter practice. Small turnout, only six of us, one of whom was the WM's new boyfriend (emphasis on 'boy') who had never been in armour but who had the foresight to minimize his drinking the night before. The practice was cut short by lightening, but I got to fight another guy built like Kevin, which was interesting. He's cool, and he'll be around more ... is squired to a middle kingdom knight, but hasn't really played for the last 8-9 years. Then we went to Flamin' Amy's for dinner, hung out at J+A's for a little while (great conversation with great people), and headed back to R's, where I finished drying off and cleaning my armour and packing while we watched yet another movie.

pennsic, Pennsic, PennsiC, PENNSIC!!!!

This morning, flew back to BWI. Plenty to do this week before heading up to Pennsic to 'build' royal. We're going up Saturday for a little over 24 hours of work, then we'll head back up next Wednesday or Thursday (depending on my boss's whim) for pennsic, Pennsic, PennsiC, PENNSIC!!!!

In case you haven't noticed, I'm really starting to get excited about pennsic, Pennsic, PennsiC, PENNSIC!!!! Now all I need to do is find an acceptable bottle of scotch.......

Love to all. Peace, out!

Q

previous - next

Free Guestbook from Bravenet Free Guestbook from Bravenet
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!