Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-10-15 - 5:03 p.m.

Okay, so I haven�t updated in a while � I�m sure that�s no big surprise. Maybe for my new year�s resolution this year �

*********************

SWMBC (she who makes boys cry) might find my monster match interesting, ya think? I got the URL, went to it, filled out the questionnaire, and got a real kick out of discovering that my monster match is:

Devil

You are hotter than Hades, sinfully sexy and beautifully bad because your monster match is the devil. Controversy seems to follow wherever you go since your impish ways are full of mischief. With mottos like, "Flirt first and ask questions later," and "If you believe in the hereafter, then you must know what I'm here after," you make Temptation Island look like a monastery.

You're either looking for another fresh angle to play or another fallen angel to play with. But you are fiendishly fun to be around, as irresistible as original sin. People feel less inhibited around you as you raise hell around them. But watch out devils, your forked tongue could get you into trouble. The love triangles you create could circle around and burn your pointy tail. And you better be fast on those cloven hooves of yours because not everyone appreciates a horny devil like you. But that's just the nature of your game.

Find Your Monster Match!

*********************

So, after having been sick last Thursday (thanks, Chuck, for that particularly crappy bug � next time share something a little more fun, �kay?), I still was fortunate enough to make it to Kingdom Crusades this past weekend, and I had a blast. Rob took a new squire Friday night outside Aradd�s vigil --- filling in the new �opening� created by the elevation --- so now, after two-and-a-half years, I finally am free from being the stop at the bottom of the shit rolling downhill. Saturday was big fun, fighting as a three-man team in our augmented unit. And then, later that evening � a certain group of chiv meeting orphans on the front porch of the big house � and out comes the Cuervo 1800 Gold, much to the delight of a certain happy K. Rob has told me I can�t ever give his tequila away again (what? Well, I guess that�s the third-ish time we�ve done that), so I guess I�ll have to break down and start making sure to carry a spare bottle to events, just so I�ll have one for the spur of the moment tequila shots with K, et al. Oh, and the nice part was having squire-bro James around to stay up with Rob until 4:00 � the q himself was in bed by 1:00 for a change. And finally, with everyone on their respective planes Sunday afternoon, I got home at about 5:00 and did nothing at all except hang with my cats � perfect end to a perfect weekend.

*********************

By the way, just wanted to share a great hotel bargain for those heading to Gulf Wars early. When you call, though, you have to ask for the internet rate � $79 per night. Check it out:

The Historic French Market Inn
501 Rue Decatur
New Orleans, LA 70130
1-888-538-5651

*********************

That�s it for today � peace, out!

Q

previous - next

Free Guestbook from Bravenet Free Guestbook from Bravenet
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!