Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-11-08 - 11:18 a.m.

Of all the stupid things someone could hack, why hack my guestbook?

Okay, thanks to all who posted birthday messages in my guestbook.

Stupid me, no alpha-numeric password on something as simple as a guestbook, easy to run 'crack' if you were really that determined ... whatever. Someone hacked my guestbook, removed all of the birthday posts, and posted some little stupid advertisement entry.

Jerk. I fixed that little problem ...

Anyway, thanks again to all the well-wishers. I catch a plane home tonight, and I'll be home mid-afternoon tomorrow. See you soon!

Love,
Q

previous - next

Free Guestbook from Bravenet Free Guestbook from Bravenet
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!