Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-03-20 - 7:53 a.m.

OKAY, ALL RIGHT ALREADY, THAT'S LONG ENOUGH!

Seriously, it's been doing nothing but raining since I got back from Gulf Wars, so since the drought seems to be over for Mother Nature, maybe the drought with my diary entries should be over, too. I got back from GW Sunday afternoon and left again Monday morning for another business trip to KY, OH and TN supporting our Knoxville office. Literally, it's rained everywhere I've been for the last three days.

Gulf Wars was a real blast. Three days in New Orleans before heading out to MS to the site for three days, then back to NO for one night before catching an early morning plane back to DC. Aside from laughing more than I thought was humanly possible, one of the most poignant things that happened to me while I was there was that I discovered how many people read this thing called Diaryland (which I sometimes fondly call 'Dairyland') ... and how many people that I don't get to see very often would tease me about how long it has been since my last update (I come in at 112 days as of today). Amazing, absolutely amazing.

*********************

Oh, but I also have my own set of memories from this trip:

****"okay, that's it ... every man should know his limits, and cherry bombs and above are mine!"

****"oh, you shao-lin!"

****"this is a test of the Atlantian Broadcast System. this is only a test ..."

****Trust me on this one, there is absolutely nothing better than having three women simultaneously take care of the knots in your arms, feet and neck.

****"use Meridian force, Luke ..."

****"I just don' get it ... I swipe her card and press the cancel button, and the transaction jus' won' go through!"

****Please, for f***'s sake, don't make everybody on the friggin' porch move so you can get through when there is another set of stairs at the other end, right in front of the bathroom!

****"I'mmmmmmm drunk."

*********************

... that's about it for now. I really had a great time visiting with everyone, some of whom made the trip an absolute blast for me.

Love to my peeps!

Q

Psssssst! Now taking bets on when the next entry will be ......

previous - next

Free Guestbook from Bravenet Free Guestbook from Bravenet
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!