Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-19 - 2:57 p.m.

It's a beautiful day in the neighborhood...


*****************************************

Yesterday I did something I haven't had to do in years, and it was probably the most physically challenging activity I've had to do in quite a while. Mr. Snowplow deposited about six feet of snow behind my car, which was covered plenty in and of itself. And my next-door neighbor is an older lady who lives by herself, so I helped her and her nephew dig her two cars out. And another older couple was challenged, so I helped them. And...

It made my muscles burn in a way they haven't burned in a while, but it was kind of fun, actually, to feel that alive.

{or so I'm going to tell my back for the next week, anyway...}

*********************

Luv to my peeps!
Q

previous - next

Free Guestbook from Bravenet Free Guestbook from Bravenet
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!