Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-09-27 - 1:36 p.m.

"Shit, this looks like the Mod Squad meets Deliverance......."
---Jim Belushi, some movie I watched last night that I can't name




Today is a good day.


********************

A friend forwarded me an article from an article from The Onion today that I thougth was fantastic. For those of you that aren't familiar with The Onion, it's a sarcastic, sardonic social criticism that I really like sometimes. This particular article, an interview with God, I found particularly relavent (of course I do, since it agrees with my perspective on the issues at hand...).


********************

And before I forget {again}, last Friday I was asked to be a groomsman in an upcoming wedding. Statistically speaking, ....... oh fuck statistics, I have no idea what the statistics are, but the point is that I'm 35 this November and have been to a hundred of my friends' weddings but have never been asked by a friend to be a member of their wedding party. I was awestruck. Dumbfounded. Speechless {no small task ...}. Honored. And very thankful that my friends want me to be part of such a special day.


********************

Tonight, SINGING!

Q

previous - next

Free Guestbook from Bravenet Free Guestbook from Bravenet
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!